PETITIONER

IN THE COUNTY COURT

AT LAW NO. 2 OF

HUNT COUNTY, TEXAS

APPLICANT'S AFFIDAVIT FOR OCCUPATIONAL DRIVER'S LICENSE

\$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$

1. "My name is ______, I am at least 18 years of age, I am of sound mind. I have read the pleadings in this case requesting the Court approve an occupational license and represent that the pleadings are true and correct.

2. I reside at the following address: ______.

3. My county of residence is _____ County, Texas.

- 4. My Texas driver's license number is ______ and it IS IS NOT a commercial driver's license. OR I do not have a driver's license.
- 5. My date of birth is ____/ ___.
- 6. My license has not been suspended for: (a) a physical or mental disability, (b) a determination by the department under §521.294 of the Transportation Code that I am incapable of safely operating a motor vehicle, or (c) non-payment of child support.
- 7. My Texas driver's license or right thereto was suspended on:

- 8. My Texas driver's license or right thereto was suspended for the following reason:
 - a. Conviction of an offense under §19.05 or §§ 49.04-49.08 of the Penal Code. Criminally Negligent homicide (§19.05), Driving While Intoxicated (§49.04), Driving While Intoxicated w/ Child (§49.045), Flying While Intoxicated (§49.05), Boating While Intoxicated (§49.06), Boating While Intoxicated w/ Child (§49.061), Assembling or Operating an Amusement Ride while Intoxicated (§49.065), Intoxication Assault (§49.07), Intoxication Manslaughter (§49.08).
 - b. <u>Conviction of an offense to which §521.342 of the Transportation Code applies</u>. A person who was under 21 years of age at the time of the offense and convicted of: (1) Driving While Intoxicated [§49.04], (2) Driving While Intoxicated w/ Child [§49.045], Intoxication Assault [§49.07], (3) an offense under the Alcoholic Beverage Code, other than an offense to which § 106.071 of that code applies, that involves the manufacture, delivery, possession, transportation, or use of an alcoholic beverage, (4) a misdemeanor offense under Chapter 481 of the Health and Safety Code for which Subchapter P does not require the automatic suspension of the license, (5) an offense under Chapter 483 of the Health and Safety Code involving the manufacture, delivery, possession, transportation, or use of a dangerous drug, (5) an offense under Chapter 485 Health and Safety Code involving the manufacture, delivery, possession, transportation, or use of an abusable volatile chemical.

- c. <u>Failed breath/blood test</u> (*Chapter 524*);
- d. <u>Refusal to provide a breath or blood specimen</u> (*Chapter 724*);
- e. Other:_____
- 9. If you selected #8a or #8b above, you <u>must</u> answer #9. If not, skip to #10.

Date of Conviction:	
Cause Number:	
Offense:	
County:	
Court:	
Defendant's age at the time	$I \square was / \square was not under twenty and (21)$
the offense was committed:	I was / was not under twenty-one (21).

- 10. I am am not currently under an order (*this includes an order imposed as a condition of bond*) restricting me to the operation of a motor vehicle equipped with an ignition interlock device.
- 11. My license has has not be suspended, revoked, or canceled after a conviction under §§ 49.04-49.08 of the Texas Penal Code.
- 12. I have an essential need to operate a motor vehicle for: ______ occupation or trade, ______ to or from an educational facility in which I am enrolled, or ______ performance of essential household duties. *(If you selected occupation/trade and/or educational, you must provide the information requested below.)*

Name of Employer:		
Address of Employer:		
I work from:	am / pm to	am / pm

Name of School:		
Address of School:		
I attend school from:	🗌 am / 🗌 pm	to am / pm

13. The total hours for each of the days of the week for which I have the essential need to operate a motor vehicle are as follows (*Only list the total driving hours*. For instance, if the essential need is to drive to and from work/school then only list the roundtrip time it takes you to drive to and from work/school--not the time you spend working or in school.):

Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Friday	Saturday	Sunday

14. The counties I have an essential need to travel in are:

- 15. I am / am not requesting the Court to grant a waiver of the four (4) hour operating period. If I am, it is because I have a necessity to operate a motor vehicle for more than four (4) hours in a twenty-four (24) hour period, and attached hereto as *Exhibit "D"* is an affidavit from my employer stating <u>in detail</u> the reasons that justify my request for a waiver of the four (4) hour operating period.
- 16. I have a valid policy of automobile insurance in accordance with the provisions of §601.071 et seq., of the Texas Transportation Code. A true and correct copy is attached hereto as *Exhibit "A."*
- 17. A true and correct copy of my current driving history, specifically the "Type AR" record obtained from the Texas Department of Public Safety, is attached hereto as *Exhibit "B."*
- 18. Listed below are all the motor vehicles that I own:

Make	Model	Year	VIN#	License Plate #

- 19. I have / have not installed an ignition interlock device with camera feature in all motor vehicles that I own. If I have already installed said device on all my vehicles, a true and correct copy of the interlock installation contract from the provider is attached hereto as *Exhibit "C."*
- 20. I have / have not been convicted more than once in the 10 years preceding the date of this petition of an offense to which §49.04 49.08 of the Texas Penal Code applies. If I have, the details of the conviction(s) are set forth below.

Date of Conviction:	
Cause Number:	
Offense:	
County:	
Court:	
Defendant's age at the time the offense was committed:	I \square was / \square was not under twenty-one (21).

21. If I am not required by law or this Court to operate a motor vehicle equipped with an ignition interlock device I am am not requesting the Court to find good cause and restrict the operation of a motor vehicle equipped with an ignition interlock.

Further Affiant sayeth not."

AFFIANT

SUBSCRIBE AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME on the _____ day of _____, 20____, to certify which witness my hand and official seal.